An Update

14 12 2012

I’ve been so bad at updating my blog lately that I won’t be surprised if no one checks it anymore. But for anyone that might still have me in their feed reader, this is for you. :)

I want to start blogging more frequently again. Here are some of the thoughts that renewed my blogging resolve:

  • I’ve been undergoing some major life changes recently and I find it refreshing and therapeutic to share my thoughts and feelings from time to time.
  • A private journal is good but not enough. I like the feeling of being accountable to someone for the things I say, even if it is just my humble readership of 2 or 3 people. It makes me think more carefully about what I write. And I like feedback. Feedback is good for personal development.
  • Facebook is definitely an inappropriate forum for the kind of things I would like to share. I want my readers to be reading what I have to say voluntarily, not because my post showed up on their feed.

Along with that explanation, I also offer a warning to my readers. When I said I’ve undergone some major life changes recently, I really mean it. Depending on who you are, how you know me and how you came across this blog, you might be a little surprised at the person I am now (I know this seems really cryptic but it would be awkward to try to explain all of what I mean in this post; an explanation is coming soon). That said, I also think you’ll be pleased at how much I’m still the same person. So, if you still read this blog or stumble across it somehow, I hope you enjoy what you read and I hope this blog helps you get to know me a little better.

P.S. If you’re someone who is still following my blog after all this time, give me a shout out! I’ll be impressed. :)

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 12 2012
Randal

I’m still following Pete – once in google reader, always in google reader. I always enjoy reading your blog.

17 12 2012
riolowry

I’ve still got you in my google feed Peter :)
Good luck with everything.
Cheers.

18 12 2012
ljmedia1

Hey, Peter! You dad is still here (but you knew that).

22 12 2012
Lisa Leavitt

Me too :)

Leave a Reply

