Arizona Bound!

8 04 2011

As the title of this post suggests, I have accepted the University of Arizona’s admission offer. I am very excited to have this decision made, although the decision kind of made itself. Since my last update on grad school, I have received rejections from all but two schools from both of which I have yet to hear anything. Regardless, I do, of course, feel very lucky to have the chance to go to the University of Arizona. I’m currently trying to wrap my head around moving there in the middle of summer and just generally preparing for school in the fall. Maren and I are trying to figure out where to live. I may even get the chance to go to Washington State this summer to collect data from one of the Native tribes that my advisor works with.

Anyway, for any of you who still read my blog, I hope you find this as exciting as I do. Hooray!

Actions

Information

One response

9 04 2011
Dad

This is great news! I can hardly wait to hear what your first projects are, and to see your writings in the Journal of Social Psychology.

Leave a Reply

