My Vampire Vexation

5 05 2010

I haven’t posted anything in a while, so this is going to be a short one as I work my way back onto my blog.

My issue today is this: last Friday I received my issue of Time magazine which had their annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world.  I usually recognize about half the names on the list.  And of the ones I recognize I like some of them and dislike others but I usually agree that they’re influential regardless of my feelings for that person.  This time, however, there was a person on the list that infuriated me.  Who was it, you ask?  It was Robert Pattinson.

Really?  Robert Pattinson?  Really?

To be fair, the real influence is Edward Cullen.  Pattinson is just a vehicle, an unremarkable and often funny-looking one at that.  It’s not that I don’t agree that he is influential.  And his influence isn’t really what infuriates me.  What gets my goat is that he is influential for portraying a human-friendly, super-strong, glittery, love-struck vampire.  Unbelievable.

Actions

Information

One response

5 05 2010
Andrew Irwin

Please tell me if they put him on there they put Stephanie Meyer, seeing as she made up the character that he played…but seriously maybe I could see them in the top 100 billion in the world, but in the top 100. You’re right man, totally dumb.

Leave a Reply

