My Oscar Predictions

6 03 2010

I haven’t seen all the movies that have been nominated this year but that’s not going to stop me from predicting a few winners and sharing some thoughts about this years nominees.  So don’t give me any crap about it. :)

BEST PICTURE

Will go to either Avatar or The Hurt Locker.  Personally, I think it should go to The Hurt Locker, but I think there’s a good chance it will go to Avatar.  I think Avatar was a great movie, very enjoyable and groundbreaking but not a Best Picture.  The Hurt Locker was a great movie and is very deserving of Best Picture.

The Blind Side and District 9 were also great films but not Best Picture material.  Up was very good, too, but I feel a little bitter that it gets a Best Picture nod while Wall-E, last year, did not.  I thought Wall-E was far better and should have received the nomination.  Up will probably win Best Animated Feature, though.  The other Best Picture nominees I haven’t seen but I feel comfortable saying that they will not win this Oscar.

BEST ACTOR

The only nominee whose movie I’ve seen is Jeremy Renner and I think he’ll be more than happy with his nomination and the award will go to a more seasoned actor.  I feel like Morgan Freeman as Nelson Mandela is inspired but my guess is that George Clooney or Jeff Bridges will take it.

BEST ACTRESS

I feel even less knowledgeable about this category but my guess is Sandra Bullock or Gabourey Sidibe will take it.

BEST DIRECTOR

James Cameron.  Everybody else, thanks for coming.

Actions

Information

One response

8 03 2010
Tash B Gosh

You called it

Leave a Reply

