I Made Mitt Romney’s Wife Cry

22 02 2010

Attending church at the same place as Mitt Romney is proving to be a good source of blog material.  Yesterday, I performed a song in church.  I was pleased with my performance.  There were some obvious flaws but, in all, I would say it was well done.  I nailed my high G and that’s the note that mattered.

Apparently, Mrs. Ann Romney thought it was pretty good, too.  She had given a talk just before I sang and was sitting behind me during my number.  According to my wife and friends in the congregation, Mrs. Romney did indeed shed a tear or two.  I was quite flattered.  Then, after the meeting had ended, Mitt Romney himself came up and personally congratulated me on a job well done, twice.  How bout that?  I count that as a celebrity endorsement of my singing ability.  I’m on my way to the top folks!  Watch out!

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 02 2010
Melissa

I am not surprised Petey. You are brilliant.

22 02 2010
Lisa

:)

Leave a Reply

