Happy Canada Day!

1 07 2009

I just wanted to say to everyone who reads my blog, Happy Canada Day!  I’ve been in the States for a while and in general I’m trying not to be too much of an over-bearing Canadian-in-America but today is the one day of the year when I feel justified being completely and unabashedly Canadian and bragging about it.

I think Canada is great!  And I’m glad to be Canadian!

And I am a huge fan of my friend Randal’s annual Canada Day Quiz.  You should definitely check it out.  And because I want to be like Randal but I’m not as smart or creative as him, I was just going to give you all a link to a Canadian quiz on Sporcle.com (if you haven’t already heard of sporcle, that’s another thing you really need to check out) but upon searching for the quiz today I could not find it anymore.  Sad.  It’s the thought that counts, right?

Psych!  I found the link I wanted to give you.  http://www.sporcle.com/games/famouscanadians.php

Let me know how you do!

Happy Canada Day!

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 07 2009
Roxanne

Yah for Canadians! I’m so glad I got to see you today, as well as last Canada day. I see a pattern developing!

2 07 2009
Randal

I’m glad that you still love Canada, even though you’ve moved to the states. Canada Rocks!

Just in case your readers don’t know how to get to our quiz, the link is http://randaltheresa.wordpress.com. You should get your not-quite-canadian to take it – start her Canadian education.

2 07 2009
Fred Leavitt

Hey I got William Shatner and Gretsky. That should count for something don’t you think. I don’t do well on “name” quiz’s anyway whether they’re Canadian or not. Happy Canada Day!!!

2 07 2009
Randal

I got 18/24 (I am counting the one that I knew, but I couldn’t figure out how to spell – I kept trying to put a ‘g’ in McLachlan)

7 07 2009
Lisa

I love Canada also but I love the weather in San Diego :) We usually celebrate Canada Day but I was out of town this year :( My Dad & Carol sent some things for us to celebrate with and we still will!! :)

7 07 2009
Lisa

Oh, and I got 14 on the quiz. Not bad for someone who hasn’t lived in Canada since 1992. I should have had at least 2 more right – oh well!

Leave a Reply

