Blog Intervention!

16 05 2009

So as you may have noticed, I haven’t been posting much lately.  But when I logged on today I was pleased to see that my blog statistics show that I still get more than 140 hits a day.  At first I was really proud of myself, I thought, “People must be drawn in by my humorous and sometimes poignant views on everyday life.”  I mean, that makes sense, right?  That’s what I would think, anyway.

Well, as I continued to look over my blog stats I discovered the awful truth.  I’m nothing but a sleazy pop culture blogger!!  And this is how I know.  The current top searches that led people to my blog recently are the following:

carrot top, dizzy up the girl, ashlee simpson, cloudy with a chance of meatballs, and michael buble

Carrot Top and Ashlee Simpson!!!!  That’s why people are coming to my blog?!?!?!  This is terrible.  I’m nothing but a 6′ 5″, straight, good looking version of Perez Hilton.  But I can’t just stop writing about celebrities, they’re so fun to make fun of.  What a conundrum.

So here’s what we’ll do.  You and I will make an agreement here and now: when you tell people about my blog (because I know you do) you are going to emphasize the intelligent satire and the uncompromising examination of human nature, and when I write such a post you will comment on it in as intelligent a fashion as you can.  And that is how I will prevent myself from becoming a sleazy, bottom-feeding celebrity gossip blogger.  Thank you for your help, readers!

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 05 2009
randaltheresa

I don’t even get 140 on my best days – maybe I should start posting about paris hilton!

18 05 2009
flora

Awwww peter I don’t read your blog just for celebrity gossip. You give me a dose of intelligence! Keep on being intelligent!!

Leave a Reply

