Album Club on Peter’s Blog!

7 03 2009

album“P” is for Peter is proud to announce a new partnership with Randal Miller’s blog, This Blog IsA Typo.  Last month Randal created an Album Club that would allow his music-loving readers to enjoy and discuss a new album every month.  After the first month Randal suggested that we team up in order to increase participation in the club and I was happy to comply.  For instructions and details about the club please see Randal’s original Album Club post and his follow up post

But the quick rundown is that every month an album will be chosen, each participant should find an opportunity to listen to the album in its entirety in a high-quality, private setting and then, at the end of the month, share your thoughts on the album on either Randal’s or my blog in the comments section of our reviews of the album.  Don’t feel like you have to write a lot about the album, we would just enjoy your participation, period.

The first Album Club album was Animal Collective’s Merriweather Post Pavilion.  To see Randal’s review of the album see the post here.  My review is in the comments section of that post and I will also post it here on my blog immediately after this post.  Also, the introduction to the album for the month of March is already posted on Randal’s blog and will shortly be on my blog as well.

I hope many of you will choose to join us in the Album Club and listen to some great music!  If you have any questions don’t hesitate to send Randal or me an email.  Rock on!

Actions

Information

One response

5 04 2009
Broorynains

Great site this notquiteamerican.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

Leave a Reply

