In-N-Out Me!

15 08 2008

I’m not sure how many of you know about the culinary miracle of fast food that is In-N-Out, but if you haven’t already tasted its heavenly manna consider this my recommendation to you to get acquainted with it.  The fact that it only exists in California and Nevada shouldn’t be considered more than a minor obstacle.  Put it on your list of things to do before you die or, better yet, things to do this year.

As much as I love In-N-Out, the reason I felt the need to write something about it tonight is that I feel like I am developing a bit of an In-N-Out problem – an addiction, if you will.  For the last month I’ve eaten at In-N-Out about 4 times a week.  This could easily escalate and quickly become both a financial problem and a health problem.  Although there may be potential as an In-N-Out spokesperson or sponsorships, I think the cost may outweigh the benefits here.  The problem is exacerbated by the fact that there is an In-N-Out right outside Barnes & Noble where I work so it is the first thing I see when I finish a shift at 10pm and my tummy is talking to me.

But you’ll all be pleased to know that I’ve taken the first step and admitted that, yes, I have a problem.  I will now be pleading to the powers that be for help in refraining from partaking in my vice – which I might begin calling “Sin-N-Out”.  One thing that should work in my favor is that my last day of work at Barnes & Noble is this Saturday and that should help remove some of the immediate temptation.

But let me be clear on one thing, I’m not planning on quitting In-N-Out cold turkey.  And I don’t think I’ll ever completely eliminate it.  I’m not that strong.  But I’m planning on reducing my intake to something more manageable and with milder consequences – maybe once or twice a week.  So here’s to moderation in all things In-N-Out.  Wish me luck my faithful readers!  ;)

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 08 2008
Fred

Pretty much the best burger in the world. Very simple but very good.

18 08 2008
Susan

Love in and out, but holy Peter!! I think that I would call that a serious addiction, so hopefully you can get control of yourself. ;) Congrats on being finished the second job!!

Leave a Reply

