A Woman Offered Her Daughter To Me Today

14 08 2008

So I was working at Barnes & Noble tonight just doing my same old customer service thing when I’m called to the front to gift wrap some books for a lady.  I didn’t do a very good job; I measured the paper wrong and took way too long to finish it all up.  But somewhere along the line I made an impression on this lady.  It might have been my charming sense of humor or my disarming good looks (probably both), but when I handed her the wrapped books she said to me “Do you have a girlfriend?  Because my daughter…” and she left it hanging like that.  I told her no, I didn’t have a girlfriend.  Then she said, “maybe I shouldn’t because she’s leaving for college soon.”  And I told her that I would wait and she should send her my way when she gets back.  She smiled at me as she left, as if to say “farewell, future son-in-law.”  :)  And that’s my story of how I was offered someone’s own daughter.  Sweet, eh?  Talk about flattering.

Actions

Information

One response

14 08 2008
Fred

No if we could only get the daughters as interested as the mothers are…..

Leave a Reply

