Proud To Be A Canadian!

2 07 2008

I would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a belated Happy Canada Day!  I am so proud to be Canadian.  There’s so many things about Canada I love!  We’re peaceful, we have a good sense of humor, we are respectful of diversity, we have great music (I know Randy will agree), we have amazing scenery and natural beauty, we have a high quality of life, we have lots of polite people and there’s just something about a Canadian girl that I can’t get enough of, and there’s so much more!  Canada is awesome!

I missed Canada more than normal yesterday because of the occasion, but I vowed to celebrate my nation’s birthday even if it was by myself.  Luckily, some of my new American friends decided to help me celebrate.  So I grabbed my Canadian flag and had some fun.  We listened to a bit of Canadian music and just basked in Canadianness.  It wasn’t much, but I know Canada appreciated it.

 

Also on my nation’s birthday, I was proving to California that I do, in fact, know how to drive.  I took my road test and passed!  Yay!  I only made 4 errors out of a possible 15.  They were all for the same thing – not stopping behind the limit line at stop signs.  A stupid rule if you ask me.  It’s one of those rules that, after a decade or more of driving, you realize just doesn’t matter that much.  Am I right?  You know it.  So that said, I think it’s fair to say that I aced my road test!  Man, I’m awesome!

And that’s all for today.  Happy Canada Day (yesterday)!

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 07 2008
Aunt Lisa

Did you notice that I had changed the little sign on our heart sign and had put the Canadian Flag on it? I did that for Canada Day. Usually I put it up a couple of days early but forgot to until the morning of Canada Day this year. We usually have a barbeque and use paper plates with Canadian maple leafs on them etc. With Uncle Fred just getting back and all the craziness that didn’t happen this year, but hey, I did put out the sign and I’m wondering if anyone even noticed!! I know Uncle Fred didn’t and I couldn’t believe it!! Now I have the American Flag sign up for today.

4 07 2008
Randal

Yeah Canada! (And Canadian music is pretty much awesome)

6 07 2008
Karla

Congrats on the road test. Glad you enjoyed and did not miss Canada’s big day;)

8 07 2008
Kira

Peter you are just too hot for your own good! Happy belated Canada day! I miss you cuz!

8 07 2008
Kira

p.s. and I thought your poem was histerical!

Leave a Reply

