Peace Out, E-Town!

28 04 2008

So, I’m sitting here, it’s midnight, and in about 9 hours I leave Edmonton for San Diego, and it’s finally sinking in that I’m really outta here.  For someone who has moved as much as I have, you’d think it wouldn’t be that big of a deal.  But I’m really gonna miss Edmonton.  Maybe not the city, but the people.  I’ve never lived somewhere where I felt so much like I belonged.  I owe a lot to the friends that I’ve made here.  They’ve been a huge support to me through difficult times and they’ve helped me become all the good things that I am blessed to be.  And the beautiful thing about friends is that they do all this without even knowing it.  I am indebted to them for service they’re probably not aware that they rendered.  In many ways, I’m not a self-made individual, I’m a product of the company I keep.  And I’ve always sort of struggled with knowing how to express my appreciation of that good company.  People don’t often come right out and say stuff like that.  It’s one of those things that you hope people can see in the way you behave.  I hope my own actions have shown that sort of gratitude.  So, I guess what I’m trying to do is say thank you to all those people who have touched my life for good.  Thank you. You’re appreciated more than you know.  I’ll miss you.

Actions

Information

One response

29 04 2008
Susan

I finally found it. I, for the life of me, couldn’t remember the wordpress part. You’re awesome Peter and we’ll all miss you a ton…not only do you have an amazing voice, but a great sense of humor and contagious smile. San Diego is lucky to have you and I’m sure that you’ll love it there!! Expect random visits from a few of Etowns finest. haha

Leave a Reply

